Turn off the drip?

This is my first time growing in a Waterfarm (or water in general). I have a nice root bundle in the res now so I'm wondering if I should just get rid of the drip pump? I am running bubbles in the res also.

My only concern is the "bucket" filled with hydroton is so large I'm sure there are tons of roots wound around in there. They would be dry without the drip.

I'm a little confused on what to do here...

Thanks all, YD

:grinjoint:

Re: Turn off the drip??

i am not positive but i believe you take the pump out soon as the roots hang in the water in the res. is the hole bucket full of hydroton or the net pot?

This is my first time growing in a Waterfarm (or water in general). I have a nice root bundle in the res now so I'm wondering if I should just get rid of the drip pump? I am running bubbles in the res also.

My only concern is the "bucket" filled with hydroton is so large I'm sure there are tons of roots wound around in there. They would be dry without the drip.

I'm a little confused on what to do here...

Thanks all, YD

:grinjoint:

with the air pump the bubbles will hydrate the netpot and hydroton pretty thoroughly. I think with the waterfarm you should follow what the directions tell you though.

I'd keep the drip on... unless you have heat issues removing the h2o pump will drop the temp a few deg.

The hydrofarm aint meant to fill the entire bucket up with hydroton...just the net cup...

lol I'm a little dumb but not stupid bro...I didn't fill the whole thing with hydroton . The top bucket gets filled with the media, the bottom bucket is the res. There is no net cup in the waterfarm.

you have the ebb & flow right? it is ok for the roots to dry out as long as your bucket fills back up to feed the roots. how many times a day do you feed your girls? i think 3 or 4 times a day for 15 to 20 min. is what i have seen recommended.