Glycemia, Cancer And The Munchies

notsurge

I am still learning how to bypass the high, which a lot of people here call the euphoria. The secret of that art is still a mystery to me. So after putting some drops under my tongue and later swallowing them, I got a nice buzz on. Then I got the munchies.

So I started thinking about what I've been reading: that cancer cells have this huge hunger for glucose, that fasting and reduced diets help, that it's better not to eat for a while after a treatment with cannabis.

So here's a question: could the munchies -- temporary hypoglycemia -- be a positive symptom in medicinal use? Is it a good idea to not give in to the munchies, to just feel them fully and still not eat, at least until later?

I haven't tried THC yet, only CBD so no personal experience of the munchies - but Google - as ever - is my friend and tells me that cannabis flicks a switch in the brain - it is something almost irrelevant to the effects of cancer itself unless a.) you need to gain weight and b.) you need to avoid glucose or too much protein in order to starve, weaken and slow the cancer.

I AM beginning to learn from my own experience that this diet business is not straightforward. I fast before, during and after chemo purely to expose the cancer, rather than my own cells, to the chemotherapy; the cancer cannot switch off or slow down; my own body cells, on the other hand, can cut their activity to a minimum. Chemo targets active cells, so the cancer cells take the hit and I suffer fewer side effects. When I have not fasted in this way, the side effects of the chemo have been significantly worse; so it works!