Blazingbuds' CFL & LED Soil Grow - Unknown Strain

Blazingbuds

Hey guys, welcome to my grow! Now let me start by saying i have ZERO experience with growing; but I've been lurking here as a guest for months. Before i get any comments, I'm seriously lacking on the grow equipment, I know. Recently, I picked up some Medical Cannabis, and there was a very healthy looking seed. I couldn't help myself. Shes germinated and now about 5 days old. Shes been transplanted into soil I dug up outside.

As far as lighting goes, I have A 60w CFL (putting out 900 lumens) and a 6w LED (putting out aprox. 350 lumens.) 24/0 light cycle. During the day I put her on my balcony for natural sun, and at night she gets the lights. Shes fine for now, only a half inch sprout. I realize i need to get more lighting, and that will happen... When i get my pay check.

Currently for my grow space, im using a cooler. I chose this because it was the smallest suitable "grow box."
From what I've read, the smaller the space the less light you need. I'm trying to use this to my advantage. I have a half sized closet i plan on moving it into once it gets bigger. The dimensions of the cooler are aprox. 1' x 1.5'x1. The closet has adjustable shelving so i can manipulate my grow space to better serve me. More details on that later.

Lastly, Ill be doing this grow the most economical way possible, so the less money spent the better.

As of now, I've have spent NOTHING on my grow. (Except for the fire gram i bought, which got me the seed.)

Pics to come guys, hope you'll follow me on this journey.

:thanks:

re: Blazingbuds' CFL & LED Soil Grow- Unknown Strain

20150808_225249.jpg
20150808_225125.jpg
20150808_224922.jpg
20150808_224146.jpg