Comments on Mega Crop with ProMix HP?

Chuckeye

Greetings,

I've used Advanced Nutrients Ph Perfect Micro/Grow/Bloom/Big Bud/Sensizym/B-52 in cloth bags and ProMix HP for my last two grows with acceptable results.

But, I'm kinda tired of all the mixing so I'm going to give MC a go...

I have Shiskaberry clones on the way and will do a side by side comparison with AN/Mega Crop.

To be clear, a 44" x 54" x 4' high enclosure in a 10' x 10' room. 600w MH/HPS, 3 gallon cloth pots.

BTW > my well water ppm is ~500. Can anyone suggest what ppm to mix to ? I assume their feeding schedule will be useless for me ?

I have a bad habit of upping the nutrients until I see burn but would like to avoid that if possible ;)

The plan is to do the whole grow with MC without additives on one or two plants unless the girls look like they need help.

Any comments or suggestions on what to look out for ?

Cheers.

I’m new to MC too but this I picked up along the way. Bluter started a thread on it but it’s closed for adding comments. BRB let me find that link... MC Thread

One caution - MC is known to absorb moisture from the air and it swells up. Since the dosing calls for it to be measured out in grams per gallon then it’s critical to keep it dry so the weight will not change from absorbed moisture. When you open the package scoop out 1/4 cup and store this in your best Tupperware this is where you pull your daily dose from. Next take the bag and remove all the air store in a gamma bucket in a dry area.

scoop out 1/2 spoonful and let It sit on the counter then recheck in a few minutes and it will have crusted over - sucks moisture right out of the air

i wouldn't bother with the side by side.
i'm an AN refugee. MC blows it out of the water in every aspect. price, ease of use, yield - AN couldn't touch it.

I’m new to MC too but this I picked up along the way. Bluter started a thread on it but it’s closed for adding comments. BRB let me find that link... MC Thread