Critical plus clones

gokenzo

Hello there. Today i've cut 25 clones and wondering how far should i hang my led light.
My clones are in dome, 82% humidity at the moment and 29 celsius degrees (84 F)
I use Viparspectra V450, so guys, in what height should it be for clones?
And do i need to switch on both buttons(VEG and BLOOM) for early clones stage?

To be honest, for clones, you really don't need that much lighting. Almost any low wattage bulb ( as low as 11 watts) can root clones. Your LED light is overkill (pun intended). If that's all you have, keep them as far away as possible. You want high humidity, diminishing it slowly.

All right so i hanged my light 31 inches away form dome top and around 35 inches from clones canopy. Left only VEG switch on while bloom is off. Sadly i have only my VS light and as a engineering student i couldnt afford another one lmao. Temperature should drop to 70-75 in some time.

I'm no expert on cloning, but I think they root better when the lighting is more indirect. My buddy @InTheShed seems to be dialed in these things, you should pop by his journal.
:thumb:

Jump in the more recent posts

@Dutchman1990 just ran a few Critical 2.0 clones if I'm not mistaken. Might want to poke around his journals as well. Very well assembled and informative.

Hope this helps...
:snowboating:

To be honest, for clones, you really don't need that much lighting. Almost any low wattage bulb ( as low as 11 watts) can root clones. Your LED light is overkill (pun intended). If that's all you have, keep them as far away as possible. You want high humidity, diminishing it slowly.