Crown Royal veg state

DEVIL6CR

420 Member
Hi all, looking for info on how long is the veg state, what temp, ph level and humidity in veg state? Thanks for any Info as I'm a amateur.

Hi all, looking for info on how long is the veg state, what temp, ph level and humidity in veg state? Thanks for any Info as I'm a amateur.

As for how long the veg state is, assuming it's a photo and not an auto, it's as long as you want to make it, assuming you can control the light cycles. They will stay in veg under 18+ hours of light per day. Once you change the light schedule to 12/12, it will trigger the flowering cycle. During the first few weeks of flower, called "the stretch", you can expect the plant to double or even triple (with Sativas!) in size. So, you need to switch to 12/12 considering how big they will get during stretch so you don't outgrow your space.

Autos will typically start flowering in 30 days, or so, regardless of light cycles.

If you can keep your temps in the 70's, you'll be doing good. Mid-to-high 70's during day and mid-60's to low 70's at night. I believe the "ideal" temp during veg is 70*-74*F with a drop of around 10 degrees at night. However, when you're using CO2, you want higher temps so, with CO2, it would be something like mid-80's during the day and mid-70's at night.

For RH, you want clones & seedlings in high humidity (70%-80%) and then reduce down to 50%-70% during Veg, and down again to 40%-50% during flower.

PH depends on medium. The range is lower for hydro (optimal 5.8) than for soil (optimal 6.5) and this chart will help:

Nutrient_Chart1.gif

I hope that helps!

:Namaste:

K