Crystal strain

asum

420 Member
Hello,
New to the group, I have been growing for many years and have a question on the strain Crystal, there seems to be sap like discharge from the plant which is coating the stems and leaves to include the grow pot rim, first time growing this strain, just wondering if this was normal for this strain.

Attachments

• 20201028_133956.jpg
    20201028_133956.jpg
    851.9 KB · Views: 76
  • 20201028_133939.jpg
    20201028_133939.jpg
    837.9 KB · Views: 76
  • 20201028_133829.jpg
    20201028_133829.jpg
    712.4 KB · Views: 73
  • 20201028_133744.jpg
    20201028_133744.jpg
    723.1 KB · Views: 74
Guttation is when the plant drips sap on it own, but that plant looks as if it’s ate up with pests and some can secret honeydew. Can you zoom up better with pics or macro settings?

What’s that white shit all over the fan leaves? Do you have a loupe or mini microscope? Need to zoom in with heavy magnification to see what’s on the limbs & stalks, does not look good from here.

If you don’t have a scope then download smartphone app called magnifyer - it uses on board camera to get mini microscope images. See if you can get close up pics with that app to see what’s going on. Also will help to snip a fan leaf that appears affected and get pics of both sides of a leaf & post them up here for others to see.

my 2 cents please consider other opinions

and as Backlipslide said Welcome to 420..!

Have no pests sending more pics, hope this helps plants are healthy.

Attachments

• 20201028_142718.jpg
    20201028_142718.jpg
    640.4 KB · Views: 65
  • 20201028_142546.jpg
    20201028_142546.jpg
    766.1 KB · Views: 67
  • 20201028_142522.jpg
    20201028_142522.jpg
    639.9 KB · Views: 66