Edibles revisited

JoetheChro

After getting some advice on where to post to get the best questions....

Put up a post about amount of weed to use in a batch of edibles in a far flung corner of 420 that HashGirl kindly found. Would like to know how much to get a proper f##### up, can't move for laughing type buzz. Used to use block hash with no problems and get it. My tolerance is pretty good, I've been using RSO almost ďaily for the past 5 years, smoke joints all day.

Any help with decarb methods might be handy, never really done it as was making RSO for years but no longer able to due to where I'm living. Just seems mental to put bud in an oven for 30-60 mins, tbh I've got jittery and opened it up after 20 mins for fear of burning it

Any help much appreciated

I can tell you what I do.
There's 100 different ways, this is the way that works for me.

To decarb, I take at least 1 oz and break it up fairly small, doesn't need to be like ground ready to roll but pretty small.
I put it into a mason jar and screw the lid til barely snug then back off just a bit.
Take the jar put into a 225⁰ oven for 70 minutes.
The jar keeps majority of smell down plus some of the terpenes in the jar with the bud.
Take it out at 70 minutes and snug up lid and let cool.
It will vacuum seal.
I make strong tinctures, could make RSO just by evaporating ALL the alcohol out, instead I leave just a tiny bit in, just enough to make it so I can use a dropper.
Its about like maple syrup out of the refrigerator.
This makes it super easy to dose and use sublingual so it starts to come on in 15 minutes instead of 2 hours like RSO.

I use an Extractcraft Source Turbo to extract the oil, this saves 95% of the 200 proof alcohol and its all done under vacuum at 105⁰ so saves any of the terpenes I may have been able to save at decarb.
I usually get 15ml of very strong tincture that has zero alcohol burn from 1 oz.