First CFL Grow - Northern Lights x Purple Kush - Interested?

Easeedoesit

Strain: Northern Lights x Purple Kush
Characteristics: Indica
Number of Plants: 1
Plant Stage: Vegetative (15 days since germination)
Type of Grow: Indoor
Medium: Soil (Miracle Grow Potting Mix)
Pot Size: 12" round, 14" deep
Lights: 2 CFL bulbs right now (52w, 3220l, 13,000k)(total light). Will be adding 3 (26w, 1750l, 2700k) CFL's
Lighting Cycle: 17/7
Is it Air Cooled: Intake and exhaust fans, plus an osculating fan
Temperature: Steady at 80 working on getting and keeping it around 75
Any Pests: No Pest
How Often are you Watering: So far every 3 days
Type and Strength of Fertilizers used: not using any yet
Size or Square Footage of Room: 2x2x3 (feet) (LxWxH) height doesn't include room for lights

Now that we have all of that out of the way, let me say howdy. I'm new to the whole growing thing. I have been doing alot of research the past 6 months and decided to give growing a try. So far i think i'm doing pretty good. I do have a concern about how my plant is growing tho. It's growing out instead of up. It got about 4" short, and stopped growing vertical. But is growing out. Not worried, because the plant is green and overall healthy (in my eyes), just curious. Any input and suggestions are greatly appreciated. I will post pics as I take them. TIA

IMG_061413.jpg
IMG_06128.jpg
IMG_060612.jpg
IMG_059011.jpg
IMG_059517.jpg
IMG_06038.jpg

In these photos, my plant is 14 and 15 days young

My seed germinated on May 31st. That night i planted it into a Dasani water bottle. The next day this is was i saw.
IMG_042111.jpg

This is day 2 and 3. I happy for the rapid change. Kept checking on it every 5 to 10 mins it seemed like.
IMG_043113.jpg

IMG_044012.jpg

Day 4. Had to re-pot my seedling. the roots were so tangled up in that Dasani bottle.
IMG_04457.jpg

These are photos from day 5 thru 10.
IMG_045715.jpg
IMG_046815.jpg
IMG_048314.jpg
IMG_053612.jpg
IMG_052410.jpg
IMG_051310.jpg