First Journal - 2nd Hydro Grow - 60W x 6 COB LED - CO2 - Closet - Multiple Strains

steppedinds

Howdy all. Semi-newbie here. This will be my 2nd hydro grow, and 3rd indoor. This is a new setup compared to my last hydro grow, and I have fixed a lot of my problems from that attempt...hopefully. Still don't have everything I want, but it's one step at a time I guess. All seeds were purchased from a 420mag sponsor. I found a cheap tent setup on ebay that I figured was a good starting point for $547, and better than what I had. Definately would have been better off doing another week of research and ordering things seperately. Not necessarily for cost difference, but slightly better equipment and more specific for my setup/liking. The LEDs were weaker than anticipated, and since I just got rid of my 2 HPS to pay for the setup, I was out of luck. I ordered a few cheaper COB LEDs from China that fit in my budget as temporary solutions that actually surprised me in their power, just a very narrow coverage area.

- Strains :
All are auto-fem strains from the same bank (they did very well for me last order so I figured I'd stick with what was proven). Strains are in order from left to right looking at the top pic (1- back left, 2- front left, 3- back right, 4- front right)
1. 4 x Haze
2. 4-1=3 x Cheese
3. 4 x Sweet Tooth
4. 4 x Hindu Kush
5. 1 x Great White Shark/Lemon Skunk
(they were freebies/not labeled in the res, and one fell into the rez...not sure which one it was. it was too stunted to remain in the tent; relocated the surviving plant in the cheese res and removed a weak cheese plant to give them to friends...that too fell into the res around wk 2 (another reason I would not recommend these particular buckets, although others may be better)

- Life cycle stage : Currently in veg, showed preflowers @ day <48 (they were a little slow to start because of some crap LEDs that came with the setup. Should have checked lux to begin with. Aproximately 3 weeks behind schedule.