Is the sea of green method right for me!?

nomissimon

Hey all!!

So I'll try to make this quick. I'm a noob to growing in general and especially so to indoor growing. Nevertheless, I've decided to begin a small grow project for personal consumption. I purchased a 2'x3'x5' grow tent, one 150w HPS light with reflector, and filter/fan. I'm still waiting before purchasing the seeds and grow medium, although I've decided on northern lights indica for its characteristics and soil as my medium.

I know that my light is the weakest possible light that could still grow successfully, and I chose it for my needs (small space, one to two plants max).

My question is this: Despite the space and light limitations, could I still successfully achieve decent yields using the Sea if Green method, and if so how many plants could I get away with growing given my grow setup???

I was initially planning on doing a Scrog bc of space and light restraints, but am now curious as to the possibilities of the SOG method. Any and all help you guys could provide would go a long way!! Thanks!!

I wouldn't do.more then 1 plant with that really. With 150 watts I wouldn't worry ab]ot a scrog orvsog. Do 2/3 plants and don't let them geg taller then 5 inches

Well, it's generally 60 watts per square foot, so you're looking at about 3 square feet of growing space. I agree with Dmaul. One plant. Maybe two. That's not enough for a SOG.

Thanks for the replies! Cannafan, many thanks for that link on posting my personal setup. I'll be sure to do so once all my ducks are in a row. Dmaul and DrOfDank, although I might not be able to achieve a SOG because of the reduced number of plants, might I still grow say 2-4 plants using the SOG principles?? i.e. Switching to flowering after a short vegetative period?

Dmaul, in order to keep plants at 5 inches or so, wouldn't I have to cut the vegetative cycle very short, as in the SOG method?