Pest flying around soil: Thrips?

ilikebike

hey guys i have been noticing small little bugs flying around my plants that are in veg tent. You only see them when you move the pots around or water them, they get disturbed and start flying around. Im not good at identifying pest, not sure how they would have gotten in, because we dont notice them in the other room, just this room, i was thinking they could have been fungus gnats but im not sure, i have been spraying with this green light pesticide i got at lowes, it contains neem oil, but The problem persist, Any one have any thoughts,?

Thrips

Prevent: Keeping clean habits is the only defense against a thrip infestation. These tiny insects will go unnoticed even by the most cautious grower until they reach damaging levels.
Identify: The thrip is commonly a greenhouse pest. It is difficult for the thrip to reproduce in large quantities outdoors and they must hitchhike into indoor gardens. These little guys are TINY! Thrips can be almost any color, move very quickly and have wings. They can be hard to see individually however detection should not be difficult. Thrips have a tendency to move in herds together, ripping tiny strips off the top of your leaves and drinking juices below. This can deprive plants leaves of chlorophyll so thoroughly they become brittle, dark, and crumble. Tiny black lines present across leaf surface, thats their toilet. The flying thrip can easily infest your garden very quickly if protected from outdoor conditions. The female thrip bores a hole into plant matter and leaves her eggs there in a hole so small you will need a magnifying glass to even know it is there. Apologies, I've been saving the worst for last. In marijuana the thrip prefers to thrive, eat, shit and reproduce primarily inside buds. Shaking branches will send these pests flying and jumping for other places.

Eradicate