A real newbie

whitecat

I just got my seeds through Crop King. I am new to growing my own. It's kind of exciting, but scary, don't want to screw up $130 of seeds. :) I've been a toker since 1973 and enjoy it even more now that I am older. My bucket list is to be able to go to the Pot Store and buy what I want when I want. Still waiting, but more hopeful every year. So until that time I'm going to try to make my own. Wish me luck.

I'll probably embarrass myself, but I have 3 coffee cans with one sprouted seed in each in a clear plastic container with a grow light. Just got them planted today. I got autoflower, fem seeds which I understand is good for beginners. Here's hoping!!! :)

My bucket list is to be able to go to the Pot Store and buy what I want when I want.

It's a trip the first dozen times or so, get that "kid in a candy store" look on your face and you can't freaking decide which one to buy as there's like 30 jars of all different strains to choose from lol.

Welcome aboard, lots of good information to be found here (just takes a lot of reading ;) ) and also very knowledgeable folks to help out when you have issues. I'm still learning, but with me that will probably be forever learning :rofl:

Welcome Whitecat :high-five:

What strain did you get from CKS? I've grown Northern Lights, Jack Herer, White Widow and growing Amnesia Haze. You can check out my compact grows in my signature. You don't need much to grow a decent plant and get some nice buds:yummy:

Start a journal and check out the great info on 420mag. Autos are a great way to go. No need to worry about a light schedule and they can get 20 hours of light per day.