1st grow DIY aeroponics

kwar2010

420 Member
So first i gotta say its my first time growing aero! Any and all suggestions/advice is welcome. For this experiment i constructed your typical spray system.(30 gal. tote, micro sprayers, pvc pipe, etc.) Ive been growing since i was young and always had good results w/ soil. I gotta give mad props to a certain island that is green for inspiring others lol Started germinating 5 seeds day 3, 2 starting to sprout rest r sleepers. Got one already in some moist rockwhool til it pops out. Nutrients are gunna be dyna grow and dynabloom. The lighting is CFL 125w to get the babys goin veg, and for flower under 400w MH. Im real excited to see how it turns out, ive read other grow journals and have been very curious for some time, just been afraid to try sum new. Any comments/advice hit me up... I AM A NEWB lol here sum pics to give a quick idea of wats goin on.

thanks

aeroponics_experiment.jpg

aeroponics_experiment_1_.jpg

aeroponics_experiment_2_.jpg

aeroponics_experiment_3_.jpg

aeroponics_experiment_4_.jpg

nice setup, good luck.

Your setup looks nice. I am curious as to how you plan on accessing your reservoir to test the ppm and pH of the nute solution. I also think it would be beneficial to add another airstone or two. IME, aeroponics requires a good deal of attention to the nutrient solution, just be prepared to do a lot of daily testing if you want to stay on top of it. Good luck on germination!