Brownie's First Grow - LED - DWC & Bag Seed - Oh, My!

Brownies

Hi all! I'm just about to go to work, but I thought I'd at least get a thread started here!

I just recently became heavily enthralled with researching how to grow and after a few months of researching, I thought it was finally time to just get started.

This is my first time growing anything ever, and I'm having a really good time with it, thus far!

This grow has been going on for 2 months tomorrow, and I'm really excited to continue afterwards.

I'm not necessarily growing for a massive yield (I'm not going to complain if it happens), but more for the experience and understanding of the growing process and knowledge for what to do next time.

Anyways! Let's go through the setup!

System: DWC
- 5 Gallon bucket per plant
- 3" Netpots
- 254 gph Air Pump
- Clay Pebbles

Lights: 360 Watt LED all the way, baby.

Nutrients: General Organics Lineup
- BioThrive Grow
- BioThrive Bloom
- CaMg+
- Bio Root
- Bio Weed
- Bio Marine

I think that's the basic info. I'm running all of this in a 39x39x60 tent, so I'm not going to grow any of the plants that survive out too tall.

I'll post a picture of what the seedlings looked like for some eye-candy, and I'll update this journal more when I return from work later tonight or tomorrow! Just keep in mind that this grow is already 2 months in, I just want to document all of the things I've gone through.

IMG_0936.PNG

re: Brownie's First Grow - LED - DWC & Bag Seed - Oh, My!

Alright, so here's some background on the grow.

Seedlings

At this point I was still getting everything situated in the tent and was still trying to get the humidity and temperature correct. The temperature was bouncing everywhere from 62 to 94, and that just wasn't going to fly. Eventually after I bought a small space heater from Wal Mart and suspended it from the top of the tent, I got everything solved.