Can I clip the top half of my plant

killabud

hi.

i have a question to ask anyone who can help.

i have a very STINKY CHEESE plant thats around 1.5mtrs high and in full flower on 150W CFL on 12 hours night/day the top half is almost ready to be harvest but the bottom half is nowere near ready. so my issue is can i harvest the top half of the plant and let the bottom half still flower. also will there be a problem with flushing the plant then restart adding nuts.

please if anyone could help out he i would be very greatfull also i will soon post pics of plant

killabud

im a newbie here but ill take a shot at it. you should have no problems with taking the top half of the plant as its pretty common. i would think twice about restarting nutrients at all unless you are hydro and even then i would probibly just let them go without as its probibly only a week or 2 at most from harvest so best of luck:roorrip:

cheers for letting me know but the bottom half i would say has around another month of growing due to there size. at the moment the buds are not fit to smoke as they are the size of a new 5 pence "TINY"

perhaps i didnt get enough details.... how tall are they in feet? are you absoloutly sure the tops ready?? have you allready flushed for how long?

my cheese plant is just under 5ft tall the buds from top to halfway down i would say are the size of golf balls then as you just get past the halfway mark the buds are very very small the pistels on the top half are red/brown the other half the pistels are still white in colour witch say`s to me are not ready i am trying to upload some picture`s to give you a better idea on what i mean as soon as this has been done i will let you know.

plant has not been flushed yet but was looking on starting the flushing within the next few days

hi.

i have a question to ask anyone who can help.