Double your yield, with double the plants

420boogie

If u were to exchange plants every 12 hours while running your lights 24/7 then you would have like 2 bud rooms off of one light...2-12 hour cycles a day. It would taike up your time and you would have to be there every 12 hours but to some of us this is good info if u only have one light and u want to make the most of it:grinjoint:

Cool Thinkin' :hmmmm: You couldn't leave for more than 12 hours, Cost of flowering will double right (elec.).. good or bad? What scares me the 12 hour thing,if ANYthing keeps you from that exchange every 12 hours you could lose Two crops of flowerin' plant right? Still it can be done just don't stray to far from grow room. Something to ponder right. :peace::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

I am new to growing and have yet to complete my first grow, but i wanted to get a head start on my second grow and didnt want to go out and buy another light set up (currently I have a 5 plants under 1k hps/mh light) since i spent so much on the initial setup. I started 4 new clones and i move them into the flowering room and under the 1k light after the lights come up and out just before they go out and put the clones back under a cfl for the balance of the time. this maximizes my 1k light - so my clones are getting say 11 hours of 1k light and 7 hours of cfl light.

yeah I came up with this concept while pondering about using one light instead of 2. It is kind of a hassle but if ur dedicated enuf it will be worth it. Thanks for all the kind words guys and I will post any new ideas i come up with.
cheers

Not a bad concept. Definitely a hassle, but it seems conceivable depending upon the size of the plants/pots and the #. Interesting. I'm thinking a SOC on wheels, 2 sets. Wheel one out and the other in. I can see this working on a large scale w/almost zero room for error.