Experiment With Fertilizer Spikes, Cheap Grow, Newbie

carlito21

Ok. So I have one grow on. It's a dwc for pineapple chunk. After having a rough start and with one plant looking sickly...I decided to germinate one more and do it as a soil grow! Doesn't sound very expiremental...but, with the wife limiting my expenses I decided to try and do this grow as CHEAP as possible. So as I started to look at the local lowes...I found this time release sticks. I have some experience with them. They worked great on my tomatoes so I figured why not. So I will be documenting this seperatly from my 9 ther grow. Also...I'm experimenting to see how well superthrive works on recovering plants.

I will be trying to use as many household things I can and will need all the help I can as I will be doing this as organic as possible aswell. So, here goes nothing...

Today I started to germinate my seed...green love potion from samsara seeds. 80 percent indica 20 percent sativa. I put it in a glass of water at around 3:40 pm today. I am using rockwool to ease in the transplant...I had rockwool already so I won't count that as a cost as it is unnecesary...lol...or is that biased? Anyways, the rockwool...to ph adjust it I used tap water and ph down to about 5.5 or 6. And I let it soak. I went ahead and added a bit of rhizotonic in solution as well as very mild nutes solution that I use for my hydro system (aqua canna vega). It is still soaking in that solution. I am waiting to put seed in when the once it sinks.