First Grow From DB2600

db2600

Hey, I'm new here, and to the world of growing Marijuana, but I don't think my stay will be short.

I have no knowledge of botany what so ever, everything I've learned has come from this website (and I'm no where near finished reading) but, I'm excited to get started.

The seeds I'm using are crappy bag seeds. I germinated a bunch of them but I'll only be using the one farthest to the left, the only one that's hatched.
seeds26.jpg

I'm only going to have one plant due to space, and I don't really want to be responsible for more than one plant my first time. Here's a picture of the closet floor I'll be growing in, along with what's currently set up.
closet_floor.jpg

setup45.jpg

Money isn't a huge issue for me but as I mentioned earlier, I'm brand new to this and know nothing, so suggestions are more appreciated than you know. I want to buy two more CFLs and some reflective hoods, but I've been rather busy, so I should be able to get to that either today or tomorrow. I'm also going to purchase a new door that can be modified for intake and exhaust fans. The soil I'm using is unfertilized top soil, and as far as nutrients and the like go, I have no idea what to use, as I have no understanding of them and I don't want to kill my plant before it's even born.

So, I have a hatched seed, a light, and a bucket. I'm going to go ahead and plant my seed and water it. I feel like I've given birth ;)

Welcome to 420 my friend! Glad to have you and your grow! You were talking about hoods, do you want to go to hps? Since I am hydro I do not know as much as I want about soil yet but I hear the Fox Farm line is popular with the dirt guys. Were you wanting to go organic? Just some starting questions :cool: Again welcome to the boards we will all be here to help.+ reps

SG

Thanks SG! I appreciate the warm welcome :)