First Time Grower With Alot Of Heart

420Botanist

Ok so I am a newb on the site and to growing. After weeks of reading nonstop I decided to try this out. I do use mj for medicinal use, as well as preventative health. So I live in a Duplex and have a neighbor what do I do.. Stealth box. I spend hours trying to figure out how to go the cheapest route so that i can expierament. Id like to make perfect before i try doing something larger scale. So bag seed it is and lucky the last tennants left a nice 3/4 oak box with no front and its 18 deep 4ft high and 3ft wide.

CFL's it is. You should be able to see in my photos that im using 10 cfls. 8 of them are 6500k and the two lower leafs i used 2700k to simulate the low light that the lower branches would recieve. My germ pots are just two dollar store waste cans one gallon each. I have 2 5 gallon pots for the transplant ready. Germ cycle is started and in cheap 100% organic potting soil. I know Junk. but germ cycle takes little neuts. I have fox farms ocean floor to transplant into.

The plants are 7 days old today. One is sadly only an inch tall because i flooded it when i put it in the pot. The other is stretching to 3 inches already. I fed for the first time today and im using BOTANICARE PURE BLEND PRO SOIL. My local Grow Big guy said way better than fox farms. I trust him. but feed back is welcome. I only watered a small portion because the soil is still damp.

The box stays at 77 Degrees and humidity is only 55% so i turned off the dehumidifyer to bump it.
cooling is one 3 inch computer fan and the lower side of my box and exhaust is a 4 inch passive hole in a top shelf and two 3 inch fans on the opposite of the intake. There is also 2 6 inch fans for circulation mounted in the front. Its nice and breezy and stays consistant at 77.