First time indoor CFL grow

Jae416ixside

I have a indoor cfl bagseed plant
just started as a tester to learn before i order seeds and spend money on a grow.
I just started week 3 of flowering today and was wondering when whould be a good time to harvest?
gonna do 8 weeks of flowering but not sure if that's to long or short?

any advice with anything would be appreciated

sup im in the exact same situation as you.. you have to get your hands on a 10-30x loupe or a pocket microscope and have a look at your trichomes u want them cloudy and partly amber i believe, also this depends on you, how long you leave them depending on the high/stone you want.

trichs46.jpg

hope this helps

Im no expert but shes looking good, seems you've had a few hiccups along but you've almost made it.. like i said you see all the frosty bits all over your leaves get a look at them under a 20x loupe and you will get your awnser. keep it up

nice sounds like youve got it under control make sure to start flushing about 2 weeks before harvest preferably with p.h'd water.. keep an eye on the trichomes they will not lie to you

Flushing does nothing for the buds I hope u kno that. It's how you cure your harvest. Flushing just helps the leaves and that is all. I wouldn't flush but just feed water the last 2 weeks no nutes and no flushing. I would defoil a little too.

Use a 30x loupe or magnifier to check for Amber ticehomes depending on what type of high u want. Head high is about 15 to 20% Amber ticehomes and anything past that will give u a body high or couchlock.