had a question if someone could help me out please

hahajeff4rey

ok during the veg growth could I just use Bat guano or would I have to use more nuritrents and is it true you would only have to use nurtirents if theres a lack of nitrogen to the plant? I hope this isn't a stupid question im just new to growing and im trying to learn everything I can btw this will be a outside plant anyone that would comment on this would be really great
every stay safe....:thumb:

Hello Jeff

There are formulations of bat guano that have the right nutrients for the growth cycle. Even if you have the correct formulation you may want to supplement with other nutrients such as cal/mg. You did not mention your grow medium. Some mixes have enough nutrients to take the plants 2-3 months without the need for any additional feeding. In my sig you can see my feeding routine... but... I am using and liking Doggett & Simpson - Home Growology system.

Give us more info and you can get get better feedback

I find two kinds of growers - one kind uses liquid nute mix for each plant cycle. The other kind - mixes his soil with all the 'solid' nutes, and just waters the plant through the cycles. Sometimes they fortify the soil with more solid nutes.

They have to check their results by monitoring the run off.

I prefer the soil mix by FF, Happy Frog. Water for 1 month, no nutes needed. But after then I use liquid nutes according to Technaflora. The water for 1 month is great - as this is after a transplant, repotting.

Decide how much monitoring you want to do, and how much dirt mixing you'll have to do every 3 months...

DN