Hello all

NICE! I'm running a VP Par450 I absolutely love it...of course I have zero experience with any other light but it seems to be tricking my girls to thinking they are out in the wild just fine! I'm on my first grow and I've learned light height on the LED's is really important and course it took me a long time of not listening to figure out its better to err on the side of further away than too close. Only covers 2x2 though so more light will be needed!

Two 600's Ough ough ough ough

a9e49571001f82a56fbf38b1bf4c7eab.jpg

I think your 600's pull about 260w at the wall, so together you have what 520ish watts of light? There's a equation i think its like 1sq ft needs 50w of light to make good bud so at 520w you can cover 10sq ft of plant. Check me on the math someone?

Whats your grow room? I have plenty of space now, but I'm gonna try and flower 4 plants that have been trained to be short and bushy with just my one VP450 which is the bare minimum and really probably two too many, but I'm trying to address my light deficiency very diligently. I hope to procure more LED's and I did set some CFL's up as supplements which is helping!

People will tell you they love them, other people will tell you there is better quality out there. The proof is in the results, which there's a fair amount of documentation that Viparspecra's work just fine. It's the grower mostly, not the equipment anyway. If you google micro grows you will see some amazing results from the most basic materials. And success is relevant anyway, for some its not about quantity as much as quality and experience.

The names on the lights really mean nothing. It's what power they pull from the wall. That Bestva 1000 only pulls 185 watts (what they claim, which is usually high) and the LED's themeselves probably aren't as good quality as what you are getting. I bet it would work just fine for a small grow though!