Hello, I'm a noob and in need of advice, of course

walkingline

420 Member
Hey all,

I've started growing cannabis for the first time this year... and yes, it hasn't gone smoothly. I think I've figured out at least some of the numerous problems that these little ones have had to grow through. I brutally overwatered them for the first couple of weeks they were in soil, and had some pH issues as well (both of which I've since rectified). So, they're four weeks old, and really, really small. One strain is a photoperiod Chem Dawg and the other is an auto Sweet Tooth. They seem to be coming out of the abuse I put them through, but I'm wondering if I've stunted them so badly that they may not every recover to be productive in any meaningful way (especially the auto strain). I've got some other auto seeds on the way, so I can start over if need be. Anyway, it's good to be here, an any advice is appreciated--thanks in advance!

Attachments

• IMG_2006.JPG
    IMG_2006.JPG
    667.1 KB · Views: 84
  • IMG_6505.JPG
    IMG_6505.JPG
    977.6 KB · Views: 94
  • IMG_7442.JPG
    IMG_7442.JPG
    843.1 KB · Views: 84
Tso small they wouldn't need nutrients, its just very hard not too do.

Ph issues for seedling, I would use just plain water, the soil itself would be a buffer mate

There day 12 in guessing,

Over watering g cam also be a cause

Thanks for all the replies.

Well I can’t seem to find the post, but anyways. I’d say keep em going, get some hands on experience. They aren’t dead yet. What is the environment like?

The environment is reasonable, I think. In a tent with ventilation, temps between 24 - 27 C, humidity usually around 45%, but drops in the evening when the west facing room warms up in the late aft & evening. Gets pretty dry here in Calgary b/c the altitude and the Chinook winds coming off the western slopes of the rockies. Started them under 75W LEDs, but they're under a '1000W' LED now at 18/6.