Hello, I'm Granny Storm Crow!

Storm Crow

420 Member
I work in education. I am 64 years old, married, female and I collect medical marijuana studies- LOTS of them!

When I was 3, another child (about 5/6 years old) snapped, and tried quite hard to murder me with a hammer. I was left with some long scars on my scalp that still ache occasionally, several dents in my skull, a mild, but constant feeling of pressure on the right side of my head, and migraines that made my life hell!

At 18, I tried cannabis. By the time I was 20, I had figured out that when I had cannabis, i DIDN'T have migraines! That was enough to make me want to use cannabis for the rest of my life!

Then I kept running into folks who found medical relief when they used cannabis. Epilepsy, Parkinson's, hang-overs, arthritis, and more- it was weird- cannabis helped some pretty different things!

And then I started finding medical studies that would answer questions I found on various cannabis forums. I printed up the more interesting ones and put them in an old notebook.

Typing out URLs when answering questions, gets old FAST! So I started a WORD List of studies so I could be lazy and just copy and paste. I tossed the studies into categories to make finding what I needed easier after I had about 4 pages worth of links and titles!

In my ramblings on the net I ran across "Dr. Tod's List". It was cool! But it didn't have any documentation! And then I knew how I could balance my need to be an activist with my job in education. I would gather the documentation!

I bookmarked PubMed and "went at it" one summer. By my 60th birthday at the end of July, I had 60 pages of links to studies and I posted it up at a small Canadian MMJ forum.

And the dang thing just keeps on growing!

Granny :hippy:

Welcome to the 420 Mag family... it's great to have you w/us. :welcome:
We pride ourselves on being a mature marijuana forum dedicated to the spreading awareness of the benefits of MMJ and Hemp. :thumb: