Help with new cannabis seedlings in solocups?

jokerlola

I germinated and planted 7 cannabis seeds in solo cups a couple of days ago and today they have all popped up above the soil. I have the solo cups in a homemade humidity dome (an upside down plastic tote) and I have that in a south facing window that gets direct sunlight most of the day. These plants will be grown outside in 5 gallon Smart Pots.

Now that they've all popped up, should I still keep them in the humidity dome? And if so, for how long? Also, what is the best way to water them? How do I know when and how much?

I've been growing outside in Smart Pots for 4 years but from clones. Last year I tried seeds for the first time and had a lot of trouble with damp off and/or seedlings dying of not enough water from trying to avoid damp off. Is there a fool proof way of watering seedlings in solo cups to avoid these problems.

Best to get the dome off of them when they're above the surface, don't want them damping off.
@Brewsterman has made his own device to water seedlings, maybe he'll post a pic here too. There are a lot of people starting seeds right now, and this subject has come up.

Best to get the dome off of them when they're above the surface, don't want them damping off.
@Brewsterman has made his own device to water seedlings, maybe he'll post a pic here too. There are a lot of people starting seeds right now, and this subject has come up.
Thanks Melville for the tag Yes get the dome off if the humidity diff is large remove it slowly by opening a corner first allowing it to adjust watch for wilting ( clones mostly )
water near the out side of cup to get the roots searching for water try to keep the stem dry
as the plant gets bigger you can give it more water each time let it dry in between watering

Here is a link to a post I started in DIY Precision Seedling Watering Bottle

Now that they've all popped up, should I still keep them in the humidity dome? And if so, for how long?