How do i know exactly how much to feed?

spawnie69

Hi guys,
I am at just over 3 moths of flowerig and the trichomes are are not 50/50 amber/cloudy yet.

How do I know how much nutes I should give. I have a ppm meter and my phd water is about 400 (well water). I gave them some nutes and i have to keep using ph up every 6 hours or so.

I don't want to overdo it but the buds need to get bigger :morenutes:

So how can i know enough nutes are given to my plants?
Just kee the ppm at about 800-1000?

I also am afraid that using to much gen hydro ph up may increase the ppm to high.

Thanks!

Hey Hogdady! Thanks for the info. I had a typo and I am on 65 days of flowering now.

How can i know enough nutes are given to my plants?

Hi guys,
I am at just over 3 moths of flowerig and the trichomes are are not 50/50 amber/cloudy yet.

How do I know how much nutes I should give. I have a ppm meter and my phd water is about 400 (well water). I gave them some nutes and i have to keep using ph up every 6 hours or so.

I don't want to overdo it but the buds need to get bigger :morenutes:

So how can i know enough nutes are given to my plants?
Just kee the ppm at about 800-1000?

I also am afraid that using to much gen hydro ph up may increase the ppm to high.

Thanks!

Hmm...where to start. From the top I guess. What strain are you growing? Indica or Sativa? At day 65 and not ready I would guess sativa. Do you have pics to share? You should be almost ready that late into flower.

You stated that you have to use ph up every 6 hours. Does that mean you are constantly checking your res ph? What is it jumping to? If you add 5.7 ph water and the next day the res ph's in the sixes, I would not worry about it. As long as you are doing res changes frequently. Chasing ph that often is a nightmare.

As for the nutes. You should allow for 2 full weeks of flushing with plain ph water, no nutes before harvest. Using GH Florakleen or similar products will help with that too.