I am the Light

Auto's are a quicker turn around or a quicker to grow about 3 month average from what i understand.

With fem you could be looking at from 4 to 6 months depending on length of veg or training done plus flowering time indica vs sativa etc

Yield is another question tho ?

Auto's are a quicker turn around or a quicker to grow about 3 month average from what i understand.

With fem you could be looking at from 4 to 6 months depending on length of veg or training done plus flowering time indica vs sativa etc

Yield is another question tho ?
Cool beans Fuzzy! I'm about to invest in an indoor grow so all help and info is appreciated ! Thanks...

If you grow 12/12 from seed, there isn't that much difference although some of the autos will get BIGGER.

Thanks Major. And for a 6x4x6 grow space would a 600w led handle 4 or 5 plants?

I have limited experience with LEDs, but that sounds low to me. I used 270 true watt LEDs plus a 600W HPS in a 3x3 for four plants. My rough rule is 50 watts per square foot. Using that, you would want about double. It would work with 600, but it isn't ideal for a space that big. You could start with one LED and add another if you think you need it. Two smaller lights are better than one big light anyway, IMO.

I have limited experience with LEDs, but that sounds low to me. I used 270 true watt LEDs plus a 600W HPS in a 3x3 for four plants. My rough rule is 50 watts per square foot. Using that, you would want about double. It would work with 600, but it isn't ideal for a space that big. You could start with one LED and add another if you think you need it. Two smaller lights are better than one big light anyway, IMO.