Is it normal? Or this is nitrogen def problem?

weelover

Hi everyone. I am a noob and still learning how to grow. I have a plant growing under soil with a 5 gallon bucket.
Everything goes well until lately all new leaves at the bottom dried. Is it normal ? Or it is nitrogen deficiency problem ? Please help me. Thanks.

01-image.jpg

02-image.jpg

03-image.jpg

04-image.jpg

Hi Fusent, thanks for your reply. I water and nutrient everyday. And I am still at the vege stage.
I already made some clones and plan to let it to enter flowering stage. So I dont know if it is normal or not.

The plant looks very crowded. Was it "fimmed"? You might want to thin it out some extra branches.

As to the drying leaves, have you checked that the soil is uniformly moist? It may be dry under the surface, and need to be thoroughly watered. You may water every day, but still have dry spots underneath. Poke around with your finger, and see. Water until water runs out the drain holes, and let drain. (You do have drain holes, right?) If you do that, you should not need to water daily.

Nitrogen deficiency would show up as yellowing leaves, so I don't think that's the problem. If you are indeed fertilizing daily, it should be VERY LIGHT fertilizing, with a flush of water only every third or fourth watering. Do not overfertilize!

It could also need more light. Plant is stretching.

Wish you good luck!

Hi SparkNshred, thank you for your information and tip. I will look at the soil and see if it works. The plant looks crowded is because I only used 60watt grow light for the first month and i was planning to do hydroponic (failed of course). I was totally not prepared at the first month until my 900watt grow light shipped and I decided to grow with soil. I guess that could be the reason it looks "weird" LOL.