Just some advice

Seanyboy100

420-magazine-mobile1608936860.jpg
this is my first time growing I'm only doing one plant hybrid Liberty haze :) it's been vegging for wot seems like ages prob around 8 wks and I'm not sure when to put into flower this pic is about 1 wk old any suggestions would be very apricated

I've been told that when I put it to flower i should change the lights gradually is that a old wife's tale or is there any truth in this?

I've been told that when I put it to flower i should change the lights gradually is that a old wife's tale or is there any truth in this?
I don't bother. I just flip them on 12/12 and off I go. Only the last 36/48 hours in the dark is the only change I make after straight flipping them. Once you go through your first grow and get to know the plants basic biology, then I would suggest researching different light patterns in flower for efficiency and yield. If that is the way you want to go. I am thinking about trying it for my Dr Grinspoon grow as it's a long flowering sativa. Full 12 weeks of 12/12. I think 10/14 for this one.

420-magazine-mobile1560599972.jpg
took that just now best pic I could get as there is no other light in my room :/ and that's wkd as long as it won't mess things up! And defo looking to yield as much as poss just trying to get the best result I can from my first attempt

420-magazine-mobile1560599972.jpg
took that just now best pic I could get as there is no other light in my room :/ and that's wkd as long as it won't mess things up! And defo looking to yield as much as poss just trying to get the best result I can from my first attempt