Leaves curling up and going shiny

daveros34

Hi all.
Any help or tips on this matter would be very welcome.
I have some Bubble Kush seedlings, all are displaying the same symptoms.....Fan leaves curling up and going shiny.
I have a 2.2 x 1.2 x 2m grow space, 2 x 600 watt hid lights....1 x intake 8" fan 1 x 8" extraction fan...3 12" circular fans to move air about.
My temps at canopy level are 75-76 C but RH is at 35 at the moment.
I have struggled with them for a couple of weeks now. They are growing slowly but the new growth lasts a day or 2 then curls.
Im using a 75% coco 25% perlite pot mix i made. My PH of nutrients when i feed is 5.8 - 6.0.
I am using 1.5 ml canna A + B 1 ml Rhizotonic and 1 ml canazym to every litre of water.
I water usually every 3-4 days. Lights are on 18 - 6 .
I have never had this trouble on my last few grows (i have never done 1 this time of year before....nothing to do with low RH maybe? )
I have attached a few pics to show whats going on with the plants.
20160125_193059.jpg
20160125_193057.jpg
20160125_192942.jpg
20160125_192920.jpg

Cheers Guys
D

Water your plants with plain 6.5 ph water and check the run off. You may already have created a nutrient imbalance so check the PPM of your runoff water to have a better idea. If you don't have a meter for PPM, just flush them with 3x pot volume of water, do it in the morning never late in the day, they could drown. Damaged leaves will not recover. Don't pluck any leaves until new growth is healthy and vigorous.

Welcome to 420Mag :thumb:

V:bongrip:

I assume 75C is a typo (because they would be dead very quickly at that temp) and you meant F.

But they are showing signs of heat stress or Light stress. How far away is the light source you described?

40% RH is the absolute bottom...below that and you are stunting growth. Most try to keep it closer to 60%. Hang some wet towels in there to get the humidity up.

Ideally you want to be around 24 C and don't go over about 27 C.