Light questions

Whenallislost

okay before I begin I know someone has asked this question already. I have done a little research and it seems that opinions are mixed. So I'll ask here in hopes of constructive response.

I have my ladies on a 12/12 cycle... they are looking gorgeous.. but ive been sprouting some in a cabinet (since I dont have 2 rooms) with a 24/0 cycle... I have a gorgeous plant in the cabinet still, she is getting pretty big. My question was....

Is it okay to keep her in 24/0 while vegging? When she is big enough can I bring her straight out to the 12/12? Or do I need to slowly bring her to 12/12 by putting her in an 18/6 for a couple weeks?

I will be the first to say im no expert, But in my first grow (only grow) i went through out the whole thing with 24/0 my plants grew spectacularly in veg. I then gave them a whole day of darkness then switched to 12/12. I also have done a ton of research, my method may not be perfect but it worked great for my girls.

and the 24/0 vag is fine only reason you wouldnt want to do that is because of energy consumption or if the plants are getting burned from the light (if thats the case just move if farther away)

Going from 24-0 to 12-12 shouldn't hurt them a bit. Its been done time and time again by many growers handling many different strains and growing methods. I've never heard of it having an adverse affect. Having said that, it won't hurt them either if you go from 24-0 to 18-6 and then finally to 12-12. Shit, I know a guy that flowers his girls under a 11-13 cycle.

I guess I can only say, I love this plant, it adapts to anything... I mean if you think about it... it is a weed... grows pretty much anywhere in any condition.. As for Energy consumption... Im not worried about that, unless you mean the plants, and I keep plenty of good soil and nutrients in it (not enough to burn) Thanks for the input everyone.

Ill have to share my purple nepal grow experience and pics later