Breaking My V-Card

tomatofarmer

Welcome, i have 4 successful "tomato" sprouts, im looking to purchase a growlab gl60 but that is still up for debate. setup is in an unused shower climate control is very simple for the current setup. They are 4 days old and i am looking for advice for an easy safe (non dramatic ph altering) nutrient system and overall advice on growing tips giving that this is my first time attempting this and don't want to throw money at this and have it fail. Advice would be much appreciated.

Down to 3 plants, better for the space im working with. Got a new setup in an unused refrigerator. Still no nutes but i have a Co2 generator plants looking healthy. 18 days old and under 2 90watt led bulbs that seem to be working very nicely keeping the temp down. Kinda worried about humidity any suggestions would be very helpfull for my first run at this.
Photo_on_2012-11-06_at_14_12.jpg
Photo_on_2012-11-06_at_14_13.jpg
Photo_on_2012-11-06_at_14_13_3.jpg
Photo_on_2012-11-06_at_14_13_5.jpg

The new setup. It is a closet inside another closet. Its great got plenty of room for the new box, probably going to use the fridge for cloning and new plants in until there too big. The box which is poorly shown here is constructed with 1" thick particle board attached to a frame of 2 by 4s. Used white reflective rubberized roof paint (15bucks home depot 90% reflectivity is what i read, could be wrong) Used wood caulk to seal the gaps in the sides. 2 sides of it are pushed into an insulated corner and the two sides left showing are nailed with foam insulation i found laying around. (the side covered in boxes). the door is only a piece of insulation, debating thickening it. Only problem, besides the foot of space i have in front of the door, is keeping it warm. The closet has vents to the outside and unfortunately it is winter here and it gets well below 0. So far alls good its withstood the 20degree weather and kept a livable temp inside the box.