Lighting

LowcountrySC

Hello everyone. I know I will get a lot of different suggestions, but I'm asking anyways. I'm growing in a closet that's 3x3x6.5. What would be a good light for this size area and could I fit two plants, or just stick with one? Thanks for your help. I winged the first grow and would like to make some improvements this go round.

You could do 4 quadline plants, each 1.5 feet square. If you have ventilation and energy isn't crazy, cheapest is a 600 Watt HID. You can dial the new digital ba;llasts down to 250 watts and up to 600w. Less than $150 with MH and HPS bulbs. A real 300W(+/- a few watts) LED would work too. One of our sponsors. Series 2+ Red Spec 250w Dimmable Grow Light Kit | Budget LED. also: Mars TSW 2000 Quantum Board Led Grow Light - Mars Hydro for sale,buy Mars TSW 2000 Quantum Board Led Grow Light - Mars Hydro - Mars Hydro

Mean Well drivers and Samsung LM301B SK chips rock, from what I am reading. Cree COBS are the latest I think, but I am new at LEDs. I did my first indoor grow in 8 years this summer with CFL, LED, and HID progression. You guys got me hooked. I grow a surplus in my greenhouse, but playing indoors is fun.

We have a few options that would work great for your grow area. I would reccomend one of our Full Spec Kits. Gives your plant the spectrum it needs for a full cycle grow. If you are looking for a primary flowering light, we would reccomend our Red Spec Kit. All our kits feature Samung diodes and come with Meanwell Drivers. You can use code "420MAG" to save 10%. If you have any questions, please let us know!

Hi Low, it is a white led, sun like spectrum, with high PPE around 2.15~2.35umol/j. You will love it. We have many positive feedbacks on the TS series already. :green_heart: