Limited Space & Resources - Zombie Ninja's PC Grow Box Experiment Journal!

Zombie Ninja

Ok guys, I'm pretty new here, posting a journal for what will be my first PC grow. I am not a professional by any means, and my funds and space are incredibly limited right now as I am currently collecting unemployment.

This is actually not my first grow, but it IS my first attempt in over 10 years, and while I was successful in seeing a plant to maturity the last go round, it turned out to be a male. (Bummer). But it was a pretty lame attempt. No setup or thought process at all. Now, armed with a little more knowledge, and being in my 30's and having a little patience, I am going to try again.

The setup:

As I alluded, I have very limited money and space, and the available personal space of mine that wouldn't be 'questioned' is very very small. I've always figured that I would have to wait until I got moved into a spot with a lot more freedom. Then I stumbled upon micro/stealth growing, and saw a video of a guy who used a PC and LST'd a plant to maturity with success. Then the light bulb(s) came on. (You see what I did there???) :)

I have a very basic computer desk in my bedroom. Under the desk, I have two almost identical towers sitting.. the processor fried on my Compaq Presario, and me being a hip hop emcee and guitar player, all of my music was stored on the hard drive to that comp. I had a very dear friend donate a computer to me that was almost identical so that I could continue to make music. In really good shape. I swapped hard drives and used the new comp! I love having awesome friends who are willing to help when they can. I try to do the same. Well, as I said, both towers have been sitting under my desk for quite sometime, side by side. I gutted the useless comp, then went searching around for parts.