My First Grow - Hydro - MOB - Violator Kush - NY Power Diesel - Bubble Berry - 2014

Kgoodman

:welcome:

If you would have told me a year ago that I would be undertaking marijuana cultivation, be convinced and moved by the compassionate care scene, and would find a zen-like relaxation in the botany, science, and biology of growing I would have told you you were out of your mind. However, I suppose like all things, times change and have found myself entirely consumed.

I did some research when I purchased everything I thought I needed to start my grow. A couple friends gave me some input however I have returned to the grow store multiple times to pick up this and that (most of which I probably didn't need in the first place lol).

This is my first attempt at growing anything. Im a big believer in doing something right, so if I was going to do it, I was going to do it well. And as I have learned, buying the best equipment doesn't grow the best chronic. There is a lot that can go wrong. 99% of the time its user error.

Ok so the setup:

I went with a sterile setup
12' x 13 x 7' attic space
* fully insulated
* mildew resistant sheetrock
* black heavy duty 6mil plastic floor
* covered in black/white panda film
* separated area for ballast, reservoir, and air pump
* a Pex water line was run through the old chimney from a basement spigot for my H2O
* 15 amp romex wire was also run through the chimney on its own breaker for extra power
(1) 1000W Raptor hood
(1) Galaxy 1000W digital dimmable ballast
Blue Labs Guardian Monitor
Active Aqua 12 Site 2 gallon Grow N Flow Hydroponic system w/ Hydroton media
12,000 BTU Portable AC
Hurricane 6" Inline Fan
Homelite air purifier
Air Humidifier
600cfm Phat filter
CO2 Tank, regulator and Titan Atlas 2 controller

I started with 12 clones which were rooted for 2 weeks before I got them:

(3) New York Power Diesel
(3) Mother of Berry
(3) Bubble Berry
(3) Violator Kush