Need help bringing a newborn autoflower seedling back to health after over watering

popolino77

i am new to growing, i over watered my 1 week old newborn early miss auto flower seedling by giving it a 16oz bottle of purified drinking water 2 days in a row and one of the round cotyledon leaves curled like a claw. i am trying to nurse it back to health, its now been 3 days since i last watered it and the soil is still wet, what do i do ? also is it possible to bring a 1 week old auto flower seedling back to good health after over watering ?

Re: need help bringing a newborn autoflower seedling back to health after over wateri

Hey and welcome to 420!

Are there holes in the bottom of your pot so the water can drain out? If not make some holes or transplant into a pot with holes.
Heat and air will make the soil dry out faster.

Re: need help bringing a newborn autoflower seedling back to health after over wateri

Hey and welcome to 420!

Are there holes in the bottom of your pot so the water can drain out? If not make some holes or transplant into a pot with holes.
Heat and air will make the soil dry out faster.
yest there is holes in the bottom of my flower pot. the plant is a autoflower i read that its not good to transplant it,

What's in your soil mix?

Yeah it's best to start autos in their final pot, but I see many people here transplanting autos without problems.

the reason he is suggesting to do that is to get it out of the wet conditions it is currently in, i suspect.
Definitely need heat and air circulation only water when its super dry

What's in your soil mix?

Yeah it's best to start autos in their final pot, but I see many people here transplanting autos without problems.