Need help with supplies

doobieashtray

ok so im going to get some stuff for my new project, its bag seed. and i was just wonering what kind of good soil and feeding i can get today. im getting it at wal - mart. so i just thought id ask people on this forum for advice, ive looked around on here alot, but alot of this stuff dont make since, im a NOOB, sorry. but i know i got the touch. remember im going to be going to wal - mart to get the supplys and if yall would be kind enough to put down some list of stuff that will be useful.. name of good soil, feedings, etc. etc.. thanks

Re: need help with supplys

I would call walmart and ask if they carry Fox Farm soil or nutes. It they don't just try to find an organic soil and add perlite to the mix. Miracle Grow organic is not actually 100% organic and should be avoided at all cost. ;-) As far as nutes go I know people have used the MG line of nutes; however, if you could find a hydro shop nearby to get better nutes I would.

ok i called wal - mart but didnt have any luck, they didnt even know what i was talking about, but i went to lowes and they had "organic coco soil" and i was just wondering if that would work, like what do i look for, un-fertilized or what? im a noob. still in the learning.

^ Lol! There are a few lucky people here who have Fox Farm supplies at Walmart! I'm so jealous! Anyways, that organic coco soil will probably work great. Just make sure you check the label carefully. Organic does not always mean 100% organic. ;-)

get one bag each topsoil compost pearlite
mix in equal parts to get a basic grow mix media
you can do partiaL MIXES BY USING A measuring cupand
using doing 2-3 cups each mixed in a tote container or box

basic mix your own organics and less nasty nutes

blood meal [N] bone meal P, K fish emulsion [N,P,K]

kelp extracts nutes and trace minerals

ferts i see in most big chain stores alaska mor bloom

itsa fish emulsion there are both regular and bloom types