New to this forum: Growing with screw-in LEDs

The Mechanic

Hello 420 members,

I’m new here and have been wanting to start my own journal for years now. I’ve learned so much from this forum and can’t wait to get started. For now I just thought I’d introduce myself say a few things and show a couple pics of my last grow using screw in led bulbs from Walmart.

So a little about me-
You may have already guessed that I am a mechanic by profession and since I’m here I must have a thing for marijuana.
I love diy and have been tinkering with cars, boats, simple electronics, and just about anything I thought was cool since I was a little kid.

I grow for recreational use only. It’s nice to save money and the trip to the usually kinda sketchy dispensary’s I would go to sometimes. I have had many different grow setups through the years, one of my favorite was in a 4x4 tent with a 600 watt vertical cooltube and (4) 5 gallon dwc buckets growing OG Kush. Not the best yield and was the most labor intensive because I did not have a control res and was forced to pull the individual dwc buckets out for water changes and flushes. Ended up with 15oz of solid nugs that got smoked rather quickly by me and my wife... plus a bunch of fluff that stayed in a shoebox for years and actually just got finished a few months ago. This grow was finished in late 2015 btw. Haha. The fluff got us thru a lot of hard times and was actually still Stoney till the end. ( Sorry I don’t have any pic of that set up)

But I do have some of my last grow using 144 watts (12x12watt) of screw in leds from Walmart, (4) 5 gallon pots with Fox farm ocean forest mixed with 25% light warrior and feeding with different bottled organic nutrients in a 2x2 tent. Strains are white widow (back right/front left) and AK-47 (back left /front right) all from seed. Here we go.

D04F97B4-00E3-449D-8EAB-CEA8DE9EFAEE.jpeg
3F7D13CE-BA63-4F24-B302-29A5395AA97C.jpeg
AC811D11-551E-49FA-BC4C-91228F9E45F1.jpeg