Newbie and autos

Tambam

I'm relatively new to our wonderful hobby and would like some help with this question????
When the auto flowering plant finishes the veg stage...ie. after one month does that mean that the plant won't grew any taller and will just start to flower....

I couldn't tell u about height but i know the reason they are called autos is because the will automatically start flowering under 24/0 lighting 18/6 lighting or 12/12 lighting

Re: Newbie and autos...

I grow autos. My current grow is 5 weeks old and has been "flowering" for about 2 weeks. They are still growing taller and will until about week 7. A healthy auto will be about twice as tall at 10 weeks as 4 weeks. A lot depends on their health and environment. I fed full strength Farmer's Pride grow nutes this week. Next week will be RO water+cal/mag ... when dry after that I'll switch to bloom formula. They will run between 10-13 weeks ... normally 10 weeks but I expect 2 of these to run longer. Enclosed is a link to an auto grow I just harvested ...

yes autos continue to grow as they flower but pretty much just the same as stretch on a reg.
the trick with autos is to hit them as hard as you can from seed with blue light to make as many nodes as possible before it auto transitions to flower, once flowering your pretty much stuck with what you managed to achieve.
Thanks gigabane...only prob is I grow outside in yard in pots...do you know how I can make as many nodes with this way of growing..I'm growing in all mix and not using nutes yet as I was told that all mix has all the nutes already in...cheers

if your in a place that they get good sunlight then you have already done the best possible thing for them...nothing on this earth compares to sunlight yet. however if you have average strength sun or bad days, you may want to consider bolstering the blue light whilst in veg mode and red light in flower.