Newbie here been growing few years but just switched to LED lights

@bluter and @Phytoplankton already covered it but I’ll reiterate because it is that important. As long as they’re not sat directly on the concrete you’re good. You could get away with simply laying a blanket on the ground if it was that dire.

If you’re gonna run fabric pots I would recommend something along the lines of the boards, a pallet, 2x4s, etc. just something that will elevate the containers but allow air flow underneath.

If I could run in a basement/cellar I would prefer it but my current house only has a crawl space so I’m forced into the attic. Basements/cellars can keep a pretty consistent temperature regardless of the outdoor weather. In my attic I’m constantly battling the weather more than anything else
Many thanks for the input. Soon I ll start work on the room.. Dude I feel you about the loft. I used to grow in my bedroom 😎😎. I dreamed for a cellar. Temps where I'm now will reach 35 40 degrees in July August.. Planning on cellar cooling and led lights. If necessary house have aircon 😎😎

we ran a 200 plant medical license grow on concrete. we simply used a plasticized floor paint. that's all it took to raise the temp of the floor by 8c.
Wow 200 plants 😍😍👏🏻👍🏻 nice and the plasticized floor good idea. Neat, tidy and easy to drain excess water.

you can probably get away with passive intake and just use the little window for exhaust.
This is new to me, passive intake only, I'll deffo try if air struggle can always add a 5" silent intake. I was thinking of blocking the light or from the small window which is on the outside on the road under the door will look like et has landed. Was thinking of some kind of enclosure like a tent but home made. This week the solicitor should have the papers ready and hand over the keys 😁😁. It has to be stealthy also for people visiting. 😎😎☝🏻☝🏻