Newbie here been growing few years but just switched to LED lights

papix77

420 Member
Hi all, needless to say I been picking knowledge here since around 2012 ish, been having standard hps digital ballast x2 growing in soil bio canna nutrients using mainly fastbuds autos.
I moved to wormer country and looking to start growing again. The weather is good here in Italy but I still feel safer with indoor cellar grow. I wanted to upgrade to led lights for few years now but cost and confusion kept me on good old hps. However I'm now considering a setup of 2 x 200w led lights per sq m. The light I'm looking at is the vevor 200w from amazon or ebay
Been thinking as I said 2 lights xsq m.

Please have a look at our LED sponsors. They are all dedicated horticultural lights manufacturers and all are reputable businesses.

They have lights for all budgets and many offer discounts to 420 Magazine members.

Welcome papix77, not a vevor user here. @ViparSpectra XS1500 Pro is one to look at. It's a few watts less. Look at the light footprint and compare with the others before you buy. It may surprise you.
Thanks for your input StoneOtter, I ll keep em in mind. I actually bought 2 vevors 200... I'm an impatient c**to 😂😅 but Tbf I need 4 to 6.. So if they happen to be too blueish or unfit for purpose I'll get differ ones to compensate. Here these days 22 degrees, friends and family in UK show me snow pics today 🌨️❄️😭
Deffo led the way to go where I am now

Welcome to 420! 300 watts for 9 sq feet should be plenty, with 400 just watch for light burn/bleaching. It should certainly grow good plants. The chips are an older design ,(201b), but they’re still good chips. Good luck, happy growing!
Many thanks for your valued input. The 2 vevor 200w lights have arrived, haven't set it up yet but I tested them out of the box. They look good to me!