Newbie here! Need help on early harvest due to theft

Jacklem

420 Member
Hi Folks, I’m a new outdoor grower in Canada (as are many of my neighbors). There’s always been a pot theft problem but legalization to grow your own has brought the thieves out in droves
B4DEE73F-FEB2-463F-B6EC-C2ACAA5D59A3.jpeg
. I’ve already had one plant stolen and am pretty sure they’ll be back for the rest. So to ease my anxiety and to disassemble my completely boobytrapped yard (which I can’t even walk in now) I’d like to harvest early. I’m growing organically mostly from seed using only Iguana juice Bloom as a nutrient tho I haven’t used it for a week now. Do I still need to flush? And are these buds ready to harvest? (Disclosure: these buds are from a plant that grew from a seed that got dropped into the soil accidentally last season. It popped up in spring and grew to seven feet tall with a 12” cola on top!). Any feedback is muchly appreciated.

Attachments

• 2AE9B368-4B96-4F47-8948-02C041ED817C.jpeg
    2AE9B368-4B96-4F47-8948-02C041ED817C.jpeg
    709.5 KB · Views: 179
  • 84B69546-659D-460E-BA74-B7B02191D3D6.jpeg
    84B69546-659D-460E-BA74-B7B02191D3D6.jpeg
    775.8 KB · Views: 198
Going by the pistils, you've got at least two more weeks before your plant enters the harvest window.

I've had four plants stolen off of my back porch, so I have a good idea of what you are feeling. A motion detector with a light and alarm may cause them to run and leave the plant alone. A tree cam such as is used for hunting can be used to photograph the culprit. Other than that, there's not much you can do but keep an eye out for thieves.