Perlite Hempy - Autoflower Transplanting & FIM Questions

Hey everyone. I have been doing some research around the site and finding it sort of hard to get a solid answer of what to do and when on these specifics. There is lots of good info out there, but lots of times the and answer or solutions vary between each person and how they like to grow. This is my first try at hempys or any sort of hydro setup as well as my first go around for auto flowers.

I am not getting a lot of talk in my journal yet and would like to be prepared a little early rather than rushing things at the last minute and looking for answers if needed.

First question would be on transplanting. My autos are on day 16 now in hempy solo cups and are drinking from the reservoir ( can see a couple roots from looking in my drainage holes) and I had planned to up-pot to a 5 gal bucket. This may be a little overkill in size for autos i realize but am willing to give it a shot to see the results.
** Based on the pictures I will provide, should these girls be transplanted now before they reach the preflower stage? They are still pretty small so it almost seems as if the roots aren't as developed as I would like. Also, do you think the contents of the solo cup will stick together like a root ball or should I fill the cup with water to loosen the perlite and remove the plants roots carefully for transplant? **

both151.JPG

amnesia15top.JPG
candy15top.JPG

And as for my second question, I would like some opinions on FIM'ing and which node would be best to do so for these girls since they are growing so small. ( At least i find them small for 16 days old compared to past soil grows ) I have done some research and just cant decide due to their size.
** Again based on my pictures provided, should I wait another week to FIM right before the expected switch to flower and would the 3rd node be good to do so at? Or should i not FIM these girls at all because of the small size?