Question about organic nutrients/fertilizers

ilikebike

hey guys i am grow soil right now but i have been using liquid shultz plant food in my water to provide my plants with nutrients. i am trying to wrap my head around the concept of organic nutrients ( Such as bat guno, worm castings, etc) but each stage of the marijuana cycle calls for different NPK levels so do i have to transplant every time i want to put nutrients in the soil? or can i just sprinkle the stuff on the top of the soil and water it, and it will seep in to the soil and get to the roots. im fairly new to growing but i am very interested in organic fertz. so if any one can help further explain this to me i would be grateful thanks in advance.:thanks:

Repotting ever time of plant phase/cycle would be insane.

I think you will find that when people make their own soil mixs is that they will contain slow release ferts such as bone/fish/blood meal this is slowly released over time by some of the following reasons.

Organic fertilizers for the most part are in the inorganic form requiring biologicial and chemical action to make them plant available. This means that in plant material form they need decomposition. In compound form they need the chemical action of separation. In these forms they remain fairly stable within the soil versus leaching or escape as gases.

The processed chemical forms rely on the solubility to become plant available. So much depends on the temperature, moisture and incorporation with soil.

Quick release ferts would be in a form of tea/liquid often derived from the solid form by adding water and let stew to bring out the goodness, the risdual sludge left over in the bottom of tank could be used as top dressing for the plants letting any remaining good stuff be absorb into soil over time with every watering.