Running out of space

AKA-I would agree with Ms.Fox (seem to do that alot! =] ) and tie them down. If your using soil, what I do is punch a hole in the rim of the pot, and run a decently thick string through it and around the stem, thus tying it to the pot. You can use anything really, it wont cause a delay in the growth. Depending on how far along you are in the flowering cycle, you can even cut the tops of the plants, like a foot or so down, and root them as clones, and BAM!!! DOUBLE YOUR PLANTS!!!

thx Yung Stikky, yeah its a soil gro and i like the idea of tying to the pot than usin bricks lol, all respect to Ms.Fox. as far as cloning i'm not that experienced yet to try cutting , maybe one day but im not touchin my first gro dude lol thx man much appreciated:smokin:

Westbud-LST is a veg thing. Usually started when the plant is 1-2 weeks old, and its used to "train" the plant. You can tie it to the left, then the right, and even cause the plant to grow in a "spiral" pattern, exposing more of the bud sights, therefor creating bigger, better buds, and allowing you to maximize your yield in a smaller space.

Yes, i know what LST is, but i was asking if thats wut he was trying to do? cuz he was talking about tying them down with a brick, wouldnt that still expose more of the side branches? im high right now, and dont know if the plant is budding or veg, soryy for the confusion!

Yes, i know what LST is, but i was asking if thats wut he was trying to do? cuz he was talking about tying them down with a brick, wouldnt that still expose more of the side branches? im high right now, and dont know if the plant is budding or veg, soryy for the confusion!