So It Begins

BIGBADBUD

right heres my first attemt at growing with no soil bare with me im no expert on growing so this is all trial and error hopefully not to many errors lol. Im doing a 60 40 mix of the coco soil and clay balls the majority being the balls for better airation. they will be hand fed for this first grow and later will move on to drip feeding them.
ive just germinated the seeds today
IMG_092010.jpg
and will have the tent erected tomorow at the latest(still got some digging to do 4 inch for the tent to fit)
IMG_092210.jpg
i have 2 cuttings from my old crop
IMG_09238.jpg
Which are in a seperate room ive built using some thermal lining for loft insulation wich is lined with the inner foil for reflectiveness
IMG_09255.jpg
i also built my own lamp using the reflective foil inside some of the insulation and 4x 11 watt bulbs equivilant to 70 watt (each) energy efficiant bulbs on at 24hr with the total of roughley 1880 lumen. these have been in here just under a week now and are booming up
IMG_090812.jpg
so feel free to join me on this venture and any help along the way would be truely gratefull .
peace

cheers bro got the tent up will be putting light and fan in later tonight and getting my 2 cuttings in this evening yeeehaaaw

Kool I'm along for the ride hope u get some gud bud.

Try get as many creases out of the reflective sheet as you can. If they have alot of creases the light can get really brighton the creases thus burning your leaves. may not be too much of a prob with cfl bulbs but still better to do it.

Try get as many creases out of the reflective sheet as you can. If they have alot of creases the light can get really brighton the creases thus burning your leaves. may not be too much of a prob with cfl bulbs but still better to do it.