Theblvckswordsman

blvckswords

Hey everybody. I'm a super noob I haven't grown anything ever but I've wanted to try my hand with this for years. I've been visiting the forums of 420mag since around 2012. As I read I attempted to build a grow box because I felt inspired but that was a failure lol. But im back I had money to spare and ended up buying a tent kit. I recently got seeds. I'm attempting my first germ w 1 fem Zkittlez Glue about 3 days in and it's really bringing me down that I feel like I'm not doing well lol. But anyway I'm still going to try wish me luck I guess.

:welcome: Nice one for taking the leap and getting stuck in. This is the best place to learn. What setup do you have and have you thought about starting a journal?
Thanks and yeah I always get the most info from here plus the members are all pretty cool. I have a 2x2 marshydro since space wouldnt allow me to go bigger. But im satisfied for now. And yes I was going to start one after my first seed pops. Im nervous lol

You're set up now blvckswords! so what do you think's going on?
Ehh I'm hoping it just needs a little more time. But I was a bit impatient and kept checking on it not sure if that halts growth or not. Possible temp issue I thought at first because it was around 68° F but I heard it should be fine w that temp.

Ehh I'm hoping it just needs a little more time. But I was a bit impatient and kept checking on it not sure if that halts growth or not. Possible temp issue I thought at first because it was around 68° F but I heard it should be fine w that temp.
68 is ok but they grow slow at that temp. 64 and they really don't want to do much at all so the warmer weather will help. I've been keeping a seedling heat mat under my pots for that reason this year. 18 watts of power usage and it seems to be working great set at 80F!