What plant training method?

greenjeans

I am planning for next year and was hoping for input - as a total newb, last year was a total experiment and while I am pleased to have anything usable I feel it should be much better...the only training I did was just topping late in the procedure just to keep them under 12' - most were about 6'
- I am hoping to have four plants
- Undetermined seeds - species will not be known
- Grown in amended soil in laundry tubs, maybe fabric pots
- 6' x 15' greenhouse attached to shop, natural light
My question is what would be the best training method in this situation?? Last year I think more good went into the plant, not the flower.

Best I’ve ever had and yielded was from manifolding with low stress training. Basically it inverts you’re plant and allows for a lot more bud sites with massive flowers if done correctly. But you have a very nice amount of space to make those 4 plants huge if you use like 7-10 gal buckets. I’d let them veg and train them for damn near 2.5 months with that space maybe making 16 large even potentially 32 colas haha. I’d be interested in a grow journal if you decide to do so!

Thanx Weed!! There will be a journal for sure. I probably harvested a bit early but the plants had started to look "tired". Sprouted on May !st and I had an ongoing harvest (due to pests or whatever) from about the 1st of Oct until the 16th. - the trichs looked OK but the buds don't seem "tight" or big - the effect is OK but not as strong as I was expecting.
That's why the "big plans'' for next year!!

Hell yeah, if they do start looking “tired” and it’s not an actual symptom of deficiency or mites (actual problematic things), then get your hands on some plant yo-yo’s they work wonders for your plants. Making them have to focus less on building up stronger stems while trying to support the flowers and more nutes go into the actual buds.