Your favorite place to get seeds, the ones I bought sucked!

radrichie61

OK so I’ve never bought beans before, I am a rookie so can I call ‘em beans, had never bought anywhere before, and only did my first grow last year. I felt a whole lot more comfortable buying the first time at a local smoke shop that had Catskills seeds who apparently have some type of partnership with Humboldt seeds. I was able to go and pay cash for train wreck auto, chunk a delic auto, humble poundcake photo, strawberry cheesecake photo, and big foot glue photo. I bought the Bigfoot just because of its name, L O L. They had a very small selection so some of those strains don’t even show up anywhere.

Growing season here in coastal North Carolina has already started with extremely warm abnormal weather so I started germinating and while I have not done a full-scale grow untill last year, I know how to germinate a seed, I know how to plant a seed, have done it a bunch, and well I have a undergrad and graduate degree in biology so I should be able to germinate a damn seed, I just never followed through.

So, if you want to help a rookie, tell me where you get your beans from and I’ll try to find a good second try for my growth. By the way I’m doing an outdoor grow and I only bought auto flowers because I thought what the hell let’s give them things a try.

As always, thank you!

I have not deliberately grown an auto-flower but after reading many threads talking about the best way to get one of these from seed to harvest it does sound like they are hard to grow. Definitely not as easy as the standard photo-period. I keep remembering the other threads that mention that auto-flowers are not the best for first time grows.